Just call me June


View Image

 

So my really awesome friend let me borrow her excersaucer for LC. I was really excited about this as every time we are at my friends house LC would play in it and have a field day. So after managing to finagle it into the crappy ford focus I was renting while my AWESOME Ford Escape was being fixed I take it home. I noticed that there was a small hole in the seam of the seat but thought nothing of it. Then I realized the other day that the hole was MUCH bigger and on the verge of rendering the excersaucer useless. So, I decide that I’m going to pretend to be June Cleaver and fix this shit. I search the house high and low for needle and thread. Finally I find some (unfortunately the only thread I had was white and the fabric was bright green.) I get to work at it. After about 50 needle pricks in my fingers and a significant loss of blood, I finish the job! I must say I am very proud of my work here as I am not known for my great sewing skills (0nce in home ec we had to make a shirt. Mine’s head was too small and the arm/sleeves where lopsided.) So here is a before and after pic for your viewing pleasure and so you can tell me what an AWESOME job I did!

 

Before

Before

 
After

After

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under ooooh look what i did

One response to “Just call me June

  1. Yeah the butt hole is fixed! I’m not sure why none of us can sew. Mom and granny sew circles around people! How did we not learn this…..?

Leave a Reply

