Mix & Chop by Pampered Chef


Last year right before Thanksgiving I attended my first Pampered Chef party. We saw lots of amazing things to use in the kitchen. We also got to eat yummy brownies that were DELICIOUS! One of the coolest things that I got was this item called a Mix and Chop. You use it with just about whatever you want in the frying pan. It mixes and chops things up into tiny little pieces. This is GREAT if you have a picky eater on your hands like me who refuses to “lumpy” or large chunks of food. This picky eater would be dear hubby, so I don’t think he minded buying it for me 😛 The Mix & Chop is also dishwasher safe so this is a HUGE plus for me. I really hate doing the dishes (which I seem to do every waking minute or everyday or at least that’s what it feels like) so if I can just rinse it and toss it in the dishwasher it’s a winner. It’s also nonstick so the food comes right off. No scrubbing is definitely a plus. So if your interested, this is what it looks like:

Photobucket      Photobucket   Photobucket

4 Comments

Filed under Cooking

4 responses to “Mix & Chop by Pampered Chef

  1. I was using my mix and chop thingy the other day. It kept pissing me off. So I threw it in the sink and used a spatula. It did what I needed it to do. It’s just not good for stirring a lot of meat. I was trying to make sure I didn’t burn any meat in a VERY full pan.

  2. I was trying to use mine, the other day, and it made me mad. It’s good at breaking up the meat. However, it wasn’t good at stirring a lot of meat in a VERY full pan.

  3. LJ

    That’s pretty cool! I’ll have to admit, I was a little sad to see no pictures of the brownies – haha.

  4. I LOVE my mix n’ chop. I actually almost didn’t buy it until a lot of people kept telling me “you HAVE to get this!” so I did and I’m in LOVE with it! Now I can tell all my customers about it without using the words “I’ve heard it’s an amazing tool” now I can say “This IS an amazing tool!”

    I’m glad you love yours 😀

Leave a Reply

