It’s Going to be a Long Day


Photobucket First let me start with the fact that I have ROYALLY bad PMS and should not be confronted with stupidity, lameness, or “pity me” attitudes today. Last night I got 3 hours of sleep. Here is why. Stinkerbell was fussy for some reason and woke up every 30 minutes crying her eyes out. After the third time I finally we up and brought her to bed with me. She instantly fell asleep and stayed asleep. Only I didn’t fall asleep until midnight. That is when dear hubby got home crawled into bed and began SNORING as loud as EVER. I had just literally fallen asleep. Photobucket WTF? He kept me up for an hour with his snoring. I finally woke him, put Stinkerbell with him, and moved to the couch. Then at 4:30am Stinkerbell decides that she is ready to get up. Great. So, because Hubby has to run an office I get to get up with her. I’m thinking, he’ll be up in an hour anyways and we can move to the bed then. No. He proceeds to hit snooze until 7am. Awesome. Then he has the audacity to tell me that he is “tired.” Really. You’re tired? Because I got F’ing 3.5 hours of sleep last night and have been up since 4 am with a child who clearly ingested massive amounts of caffeine behind our backs. Okay, I didn’t say this to him, but I did just stare at him when he said it. I think he got the point. On top of all of this I have to get everyone packed for our weekend trip to his parent’s house. This also includes making sure the house is suitable to leave for a few daysPhotobucket (i.e. cats have clean litter and plenty of food, no dirty dishes in the sink, no laundry in the washer, no trash in the trashcan, etc.) Don’t get me wrong, I am aware that as a stay at home mom these duties fall into my job title, but don’t complain to me about something such as being tired when you are FULLY aware of how exhausted I am.

Leave a comment

Filed under husband

Leave a Reply

