Happy New Year!


Well another year has come and gone. 2010 was a great year for my family. Hopefully yours was too. So what did my wild and crazy family do to ring in the new year. Well, hold your hats for this one. The little one went to bed at 8 as usual. Then the hubby and I watched a movie (The Hangover)- so stupid it was funny. Then at approximately 11:51pm I fell asleep. Yup. Way to go me! I was trying so hard to make it and was soooooooo close. Now, you may think “ha ha ha she got drunk and passed out before midnight.” Sadly there was no alcohol involved in my snooze fest. It was the CVS brand of Nyquil that knocked me out because only I would have a sinus infection/cold from hell on New Years Eve. I took the medicine at 11:30 pm thinkink it wouldn’t kick in until after midnigt. I was mistaken. Apparently the liquid stuff works waaaaaaaaaay faster than the pills. Thankfully my wonderful hubby woke me up at 11:59 pm to make sure I was awake (thanks for looking out for me dear!) Once midnight hit I got my New Years kiss from the hubby (on the forehead because apparently the tissue shoved into both my nostrils blocked the path to my lips- and he was attempting to avoid cross-contamination) I curled up in my bed and went back to sleep. Craziness abounds here. I’m telling you we are way too WILD in our house…. All in all I can’t complain. I got to spend New Years with my two favorite peeps.
Hope 2011 brings you and yours many blessings!

2 Comments

Filed under Holiday

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. I spent it with a big group of people I didn’t know. When I don’t know people I tend to get tired soon so by 10pm I was ready for bed.

    I was couldn’t leave though and we stayed up until 3am.

    I would prefer to spend it with my wife.

Leave a Reply

