How Can I Make Her Not Grow Up?


So today I had to take Stinkerbell to get her first haircut. That is when it really hit me. She is not my baby girl anymore. Well, literally, anyways. She will always be my baby girl.  However, it was evidently clear that she is NOT a baby anymore. I was nervous that she would flip out and then manage to get stabbed in the eye with scissors, but no, she sat there all “I’m a big girl” like and let the stylist snip away her baby curls. I swear I cried more than she did. So, I didn’t cry because I did not want to be that parent, but a little part of my heart did. I quickly got over this though when we got home and she decided that she wanted to pretend to be a dog and fling a ball around with her mouth. I then laughed and reminded myself that it’s okay for her to grow up because she is turning out to be quite a silly kid!

Before

Sniff sniff.... I mean Snip Snip...... I'm not crying I swear....

Stylin' and Profilin'

And..... DONE! Officially a big kid now! Okay.... Not really because she still doesn't use the potty. Then she'll be a big kid 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Family, LC

2 responses to “How Can I Make Her Not Grow Up?

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thank you

    • It’s a free one though wordpress. It’s called Pilcrow. Hope that helps 🙂
      Good luck on starting your blog and thank you for the wonderful feedback. Hope to see you around again!

Leave a Reply

