Who wears short shorts? And Leggings?


Stinkerbell does that’s who! I found this really cute and simple pattern at So Tei Tei for shorts and decided to whip up a pair or two for Stinkerbell out of scrap fabric (she’s 2 so there isn’t that much of her to cover!) Anyways, the pattern is super easy to follow and really does take less than 30 minutes. I have to admit, I am in love with it! I can’t wait for summer to come so that I can make her some more! Here is how mine turned out!

I also found this tutorial for leggings at Mommas Kinda Crafty’s blog.  This idea is beyond awesome. Why? Well, when you have a child who has ridiculously long legs and you are a stay at home mom who has one of the world’s most frugal hubby’s you run into the leggings dilemma. What is the leggings dilemma, you ask?d Well, it’s what occurs when you have a sweet little girl with freakishly long legs like her daddy’s and a super skinny waist. Couple that with the cost of A PAIR of leggings  and you have what I call the “leggings” dilemma. Do you really want to pay $8-$10 for a pair of leggings that will most likely not fit her in either the length of her legs or the width of her waist? Do you really want your husband to give you the “why did you buy those and waste our money when you know they won’t fit her” look again? No. No you do not. So what do you do? You make her a pair out of really cheap socks, $2,  from Target that she ends up LOVING more than the pair you bought her from Target that cost, and I am so not kidding you, $10.  Seriously though I made her four pairs for the cost of one pair. Also, these have been great since we have started potty training. They keep her legs warm but we don’t have to worry about wearing pants around the house! Plus, did I mention she loves them. She wants to wear them all the time! Here is the end product!

After all my sewing and what not Stinkerbell and I sat down to watch American Idol. That is where I saw someone who may just be the creepiest person alive. Ever. I mean EVER! See:

Am I right or am I right? Creepiest EVER!

1 Comment

Filed under LC, sewing, WTF

One response to “Who wears short shorts? And Leggings?

  1. Pingback: My Serger and I are Friends Again | I Think They Took Out Part of My Brain….

Leave a Reply

