How I Plan on Torturing Myself in the next few months


So the other day I was at a bazaar held by a local church. I was there to sell some goods for Relay for Life. Other members of my Relay for Life team were having a silent auction. They had some really awesome items up for bid. I bid on two items. First an Auburn National Champions football (for Hubby :)) and second two free weeks of Better Body Bootcamp. As you know back in August 2010 I started running to lose weight. I started out training for a 5k using the Couch to 5k program. Once I was done with that I moved on to the Bridge to 10k (6.1 miles) to keep myself motivated and to maintain my weight loss. When I saw the bootcamp item I thought it would be a neat and new challenge. I am currently waiting for the lady it told me to call to call me back and set it up. Hopefully I won’t kill myself! I have two 5k’s coming up and I’d like to be able to complete them without being in pain! I’ll keep you all updated on how it goes.

What was I thinking???????

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise

Leave a Reply

