Wow I am Sore and Crafty!


So yesterday I started my two free weeks of Better Body Boot Camp. I was really excited to try something new and challenge myself. I had so much fun doing it. Way more than I thought I would. I really enjoyed that it was outside and in a group of women similar in fitness level to me. We did stuff like suicides (which I have not done since college!), push ups, wall squats, etc. It even incorporated a touch of yoga (a pleasant surprise!) I have three more sessions (it’s only two days a week) left and I’m looking forward to all of them. I will say that I am SUPER sore! I worked muscles that I haven’t in a long time. Which is good since that’s what I was looking to do. Since I’m so sore today I am not going to do my usual 6 mile run and am going to take Stink for a long walk around the neighborhood. The weather should be decent enough (supposed to be a bit windy.) Anyways, while my muscles recover today I will be finishing up a knitting order from a local photographer (photography by Michelle.) Here is where I’m at on it. See if you can guess what it’s going to be!

Is it a hat? diaper cover? stork sling?

egg/pod? basket? purse?

 

As soon as it’s done I’ll post pics and let you know what it is if you haven’t already guessed!

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise, knitting

Leave a Reply

