No Sew Applique Tutorial


I guess it’s not really so much a tutorial as it is an easy baby gift idea that you can do in a matter of minutes.  Yesterday my hubby called me and said “I forgot to tell you that we are having a baby shower at the office tomorrow for Dr. X’s wife and we need a gift. Can you make something tonight?” Me: “Um…. yeah. I got you covered!” So I racked my brain for something that I could give in addition to one of the easy receiving blankets I made recently for just this reason (you know, last minute baby shower gifts always come in handy.) That is when I remembered that the other day I bought some Fabric Fuse Permanent Adhesive. So thus I came up with the idea that I would find something cute to applique on some plain white onsies. I perused the aisle of Ross and found a bed sheet set for $7 and of course the set of onsies (5 in the pack.) Here is what you do:

Materials

All you need are these three items, scissors and 5 minutes

1 pack of white onsies

1 pack of Fabric Fusable Permanent Adhesive

Cute sheet, fabrics, or whatever to cut out pieces from

Step 1: Cut out all of your appliques

Try to get as close in size/shape as possible- If there is extra adhesive on the outside simply fold it onto itself

 

Step 2: Cut the Adhesive to fit to the applique.

Step 3: Follow the directions on the adhesive packaging for applying to fabrics. (Should say to peel one side of the paper off the adhesive and place on the applique-face up- then remove other peice of paper and place on main fabric.)

Step 4: For wearable clothing tumble dry on low for 15 minutes.

That’s it! Seriously only takes 5 minutes and you have an adorable personlized baby shower gift.

So cute and so easy!

 

Get creative with it! Have fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under ooooh look what i did

Leave a Reply

