Easy Easter Basket


I am an avid reader of craft blogs. They are freaking AWESOME and generally provide me with great inspiration. One of the blogs that I love to read is called Fireflies and Jellybeans.

 It has some seriously cute and budget friendly craft ideas. Such Ideas include The $3 Plush Easter Backpack. When I was reading this I knew I had to put it on my “Must Make for Stink” list. It’s a super cute idea that cost little to do and takes barely any time.

Mine didn’t quite only cost $3 but I only spent $5 and that’s because I didn’t have matching ribbon already at home.

Here is how I did mine, but above is the link to how she did hers (which is probably a better tutorial as I don’t have pics of the steps 😦 )

Materials:

1 stuffed bunny (0r animal of your choice)- $1

2 bandanas (on sale at Walmart)- $1 each

ribbon- $2

Liquid Stitch- already owned

Sewing materials

Step one:  Fold one of the bandanas in half once and then fold it in half the opposite way a second time.  Sew casings on both ends of the bandana.

Step 2: fold the bandana in half again and sew the side seams up from the bottom to just under where you sewed your casings.

Step 3: Take the second bandana and cut 6 one inch strips out of it. Sew two strips together creating a 3 long strips total.  Braid these three strips together.

Step 4: Sew ribbons onto the back pack to make straps

Step 5: Put Liquid Stitch onto the stuffed animal and the place the back pack onto the animal. Then handstitch the backpack on to reinforce it.

Step 6: Allow to dry and you are done!

Due to a lack of pics I tried to break it down as simple as I could. It’s not a difficult craft to do and I am willing to bet your little one will LOVE it! What kid doesn’t like a stuffed animal backpack?????

Front

 

Side

 

Back

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Holiday, LC, ooooh look what i did, sewing

One response to “Easy Easter Basket

  1. easylifestyles

    Another great post. Thanks for sharing this. I enjoy reading your blog very much. Spending time with my family and doing fun activities is something that truly makes me happy.

    Check out these Family Activities

Leave a Reply

