Three New Dresses


Have I mentioned before how much I LOVE Babes of Sweet. Oh that’s right. I have. You can read about it here. I purchased a new pattern called the One Shoulder Tunic. Once again the pattern was simple and very quick. I have also now fallen in LOVE with elastic thread. How have I never sewn with this awesomeness before! I made two One Shoulder Tunics for Stink. On one I decided to do extra rows of shirring. It turned out super cute. The Tinkerbell dress was easy as well and required no pattern. All I did was measure Stinkerbell’s chest and subtract two inches. Then bought some already smocked/shirred fabric. I then just put the right sides together and sewed the seam up. It was that simple! I may whip up a few more for the beach trips we have coming up this summer. I’m thinking it’s going to be perfect as a beach/pool cover up 🙂

one shoulder tunic dress top

One Shoulder Tunic 1

photo 2

She wanted to wear her new dress but didn't want to take off her other clothes....

photo 4

One Shoulder Tunic #2

photo 5 dress

Easy Peasy Tinkerbell Dress

2 Comments

Filed under LC, ooooh look what i did, sewing

2 responses to “Three New Dresses

  1. is your website compatible with iphone.because when i tried to read your blog from my iphone the sidebar got messed up.

Leave a comment